1. Home
  2. Blackboard
  3. Getting started
  4. User guide to sign-up lists

User guide to sign-up lists

Blackboard sign-up lists allow students to enrol (sign-up) for master classes, clinics, activities and workshops etc.

This guide will explain how to:

  • add your name to a sign-up list or a reserve sign-up list
  • remove your name from a sign-up list or a reserve sign-up list
  • check your status on a sign up-list or a reserve sign-up list

Add your name to a sign-up list or a reserve sign-up list

An academic staff member or course administrator will inform students of where to find a relevant sign-up list on a Blackboard course or organisation. Links to sign-up lists may be found on the left-hand navigation menu of a course or organisation, or within a folder / sub folder of a course content area

Access to a sign-up list may be time-limited.

  1. Click on the title of the relevant sign-up list
  2. Click on sign up now to enrol

 

 

 

 

 

Your name should now appear under list members or the reserve list. If the list is full, and a reserve list has been created, your name will appear under the reserve list. Depending on how the list was set up, you may also see the names of others who have signed up.

If there are no more places on the main list and the reserve list (if there is one) is also full, you will not have an option to sign up now and the list will state list full in red. Please contact the list administrator if you require further guidance.

 

 

 

Remove your name from a sign-up list or a reserve sign-up list

Depending on how the list was set up, you may be able to click on your username in the list and choose withdraw to remove your name from a list. If this is not an option, please contact the list administrator.

Check your status on a sign-up list or a reserve sign-up list

We strongly recommend that students navigate back to the sign-up list to check for any change to their status on the list members or the reserve list, or contact the list administrator directly. Notifications of changes are not automatically generated in all circumstances (the decision to send a notification can be at the administrator’s discretion or is not always an option for all types of list modification that could occur).

Updated on 03/13/2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles